Annonce

Eredan iTCG forums move. You can find them at this adress: http://forums.eredan.com/index.php.

Eredan GT forums stay here, the same for the old Eredan iTCG forums who pass in read only.

Les forums d'Eredan iTCG ont déménagés. Retrouvez-les à cette adresse : http://forums.eredan.com/index.php.

Les forums d'Eredan GT restent ici, ainsi que les anciens forums d'Eredan iTCG qui y seront toujours en lecture seule.

#1 18-09-2012 01:28:20

Vie9999
Ptit nouveau

New Player Tips? Pretty Please...

Hi All,
I'm brand new to the game and trying to figure out the best way to build a decent base of cards.  I'm an old school MTG/ MTGO player so I'm fairly familiar with strategy and deck building but I'm feeling lost as I simply don't know the cards or where to start...and obviously things are quite different as there is no casting cost, and replenishing your hand is a simple task and many other differences...

I have 2 basic decks so far, both Kotoba, one Trackers and the other Warriors.  Seeing as there is an RPG element of XP, just wondering where I should focus my efforts, and should i just continue doing the adventure?

I tried to find some sort of newbie guide but couldn't locate one, so if there is such a thing, it would be fantastic if someone could direct me.

Thanks in advance for any and all help!!!

V

#2 18-09-2012 01:55:05

mrmutantlarry
Habitant de Guem

Re : New Player Tips? Pretty Please...

Farm the adventure mode to get some free cards.  A queen deck or a foam giant deck works well, make a nice discard deck too.

#3 18-09-2012 03:04:23

Vie9999
Ptit nouveau

mrmutantlarry a écrit :

Farm the adventure mode to get some free cards.  A queen deck or a foam giant deck works well, make a nice discard deck too.

Thx for the advice!

So I've visited the marketplace and Queen (who I'm assuming is Aelide?) is about 25000 crystals and Foam giant is about 40000+ soooo my next question is what is the best way to obtain crystals?